New Year Spinach Fettuccine with Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
fantastic recipe but modified it using fresh mushrooms, fresh spinach and also added a can of baby clams which gave some extra flavor. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I made this recipe for my wife on our first date. We loved it. Tonight is our 11th anniversary and I'm making it again for her and our two boys! I'm using fresh spinach and mushrooms. Other than that I follow the recipe as written. It's so good. It's pretty quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I'm going to give this 4 stars because I'd like to try it again. I used scallops that had been in my freezer, and they released so much liquid that the sauce was really runny. I also used fresh mushrooms and Healthy Request mushroom soup. I started by sauteing the mushrooms in about 2 teaspoons of oil until they released their liquid and started to brown, then the garlic, then the spinach and scallops and finally the soup and wine. It looked kind of nasty, what with the extra liquid, but it was tasty enough to make me want to try again. Served over rice instead of pasta. I don't think husband liked it much, and he complained about the number of dishes he had to do. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Ridiculously easy and FAST. I doubled the fettuccine, used fresh spinach and mushrooms and added the juice of 1 lemon to the sauce as it thickened. Even my 7 & 8 year olds cleaned their plates. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Overall great dish, though my sauce tasted too like the wine I used. A good base to start from!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
It's easy to make but not so tasty for me. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Loved this recipe. I made a "healthy" version with whole wheat pasta, substituted half the olive oil with cooking spray and used low fat, low sodium cream of mushroom soup. SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Calderon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Awesome, awesome recipe. I basically followed the recipe except that used whole wheat fettucine, sauteed the spinach with some garlic and omitted the white wine (didn't have any on hand). After reading several reviews swearing by the wine and fearing for the dish to be bland, I instead used several dashes of rice wine vinegar to give a little kick. I will definitely make this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
We sauteed fresh mushrooms with the spinach, not a big fan of canned mushrooms. For a cream sauce, it was very light and the wine had a huge impact in avoiding that generic cream of mushroom "casserole" taste. I thought it was excellent for a simple pasta dish that looked/tasted much fancier. Next time we might try adding a little wine to the scallops directly when sauteing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
My daughter said this was one of the best things she's ever eaten -- better than a restaurant! As a beginner cook, this was a huge victory. Thanks for the delicious, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States