New Year Spinach Fettuccine with Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Yum! Turned out great! I made the original recipe. My son's friend went back for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
It sounded good and easy to make for me and my husband. I like all the individual ingredients, but that sauce really leaves something to be desired. I should have left it off after I tasted it, as I could have I salvaged the fetuchine-spinach, fish mixture with some Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was good, and my 1st time making anything w scallops. A little too much back n forth for a late dinner but it turned out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Very sorry, but no! no! no! to canned mushrooms, frozen spinach, canned soup. That is not "fancy". On the other hand, for a late supper after a night out, yes! yes! yes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Very tasty, easily prepared pasta dish. However, it adds only five minutes (or fewer) to make a white sauce and add fresh mushrooms, rather than canned soup and canned mushrooms. Fresh spinach also is much tastier than frozen, and no more difficult to make. Not only is the taste far better with fresh mushrooms, but you avoid the BPA that is in canned foods (and you have more control over the salt, which is pretty high in canned soups). Sherry is also a nice alternative to the white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Well, the earth and sea flavors didn't quite come together for us in this one. It was more like surf on a rocky cliff versus waves lapping on a sandy beach. I have to go gluten free so no mushroom soup concentrate or real pasta. I do make a good mushroom based white sauce but maybe I didn't have the courage to add a canned soup equivalent of salt. I will try to unify this with herbs & maybe use Marsalla wine to enrich it. The potential of this recipe is too high not to give it another shot or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Great, but I used fresh mushrooms and spinach like Albanymom.....yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Good combination, but since we eat no processed food, I made a white sauce and added about 8 ounces of sliced fried organic mushrooms. It was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Not a fan of mushrooms so I sauteed the garlic & spinach together but then I used low fat cream cheese and wine to make the sauce and added some green and red peppers also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States