New Year Spinach Fettuccine with Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
Easy recipe, I used fresh spinach and bella mushrooms, with minced garlic. Also prepared differently, sauteed spinach with garlic, then mushrooms. I let wine reduce a bit before adding soup. Removed all, cooked scallops (did not cut the scallops, we love the large sea scallops!!) and then added pasta and all ingredients back to the saute pan. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
Even better than Excellent - Don't forget to use - Garlic & Herb Fettuccini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
Excellent recipe - delicious. We used low fat cream of mushroom soup and it was fine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Delicious!!! I used the ingredients according to recipe but changed the way I cooked it. Sauteed garlic than added spinach, put aside. Cooked scallops put in bowl with spinach. Made sauce with low fat soup and cup of white wine. Let cook down about 6 minutes, added scallops and spinach and pasta for last coupld of minutes of cooking. Served with sprinkle of parm cheese. Will make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
My husband and I LOVED this recipe. I did not have any white wine on hand so I substituted a little red wine and it tasted fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Awesome, awesome recipe. I basically followed the recipe except that used whole wheat fettucine, sauteed the spinach with some garlic and omitted the white wine (didn't have any on hand). After reading several reviews swearing by the wine and fearing for the dish to be bland, I instead used several dashes of rice wine vinegar to give a little kick. I will definitely make this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
Needs something....kind of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This was so easy and absolutely delicious! I love how this recipe seems to versatile. I did't have spinach so I used chopped brocoli. I'm not a big fan of mushrooms so I used cream of brocoli soup. For a little extra flavor I threw in some sliced black olives. I think next time I'll put in sun dried tomatoes, too. As long as the white wine sauce and scallops are involved it'll always taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was a great recipe. I must apologize, however, because I have to admit I did alter it; I do typically prefer to try a recipe for the first time written as is before altering. However, my boyfriend doesn't like the taste of white wine (or red), and I thought an alfredo sauce would go perfectly. Consequently, I substituted the white wine and cream of mushroom soup for Rebecca Swift's amazing "Alfredo Sauce" recipe from this site (butter, heavy cream, garlic, Parmesan cheese, and parsley). It was absolutely perfect! Boyfriend told me it was so good we should only have it on special occasions. Also, I forgot to add the mushrooms - had bought them specifically for this recipe and everything - but truly I think the recipe was just fine, if not better, without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Such an easy recipe. I doubled the amount of scallops and added a half pound of tiger shrimp. I also doubled the amount of pasta since there were four adults having dinner. We had salad and fresh garlic bread. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States