New Wife Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
We ate this tuna salad at the Trout Lodge in Missouri. When we asked for the recipe, they gave us a print out from this site! We can't wait to make it at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Don't you just hate it when people change the whole recipe and then rate it, I do...but here I am doing it, sorry...I basically combined Barbie's Tuna Salad, on this site, and New Wife Tuna Salad. I used: 5 hard-boiled eggs diced * 7 (6 oz) cans tuna, drained * 1 stalk celery, chopped * 1/2 cup chopped sweet onion * 1/2 cup mayo * 1 TBLS honey mustard * 1/2 tsp black pepper * 1/2 tsp seasoned salt * omitted dill pickle relish and celery seed * ADDED: 3 TBS Parmesan cheese, 1 TBLS dried parsley, 1 tsp dried dill weed and a pinch, or sprinkle, of garlic powder. This was great as an open face sandwich topped with cheese and broiled in the oven just enough to melt cheese. Thanks to both TANAQUIL (author of Barbie's Tuna Salad) and JMOR777 for New Wife Tuna Salad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Good tuna salad - I cut it back to one 6 ounce can and used one hard boiled egg. I didn't have honey mustard so I used dijon. To lighten it up I used Hellman's light mayo and added just a little more. I cut back on the onion a bit and added a pinch of garlic powder. I served this on toasted multi-grain bread with lettuce and a thick slice of tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I love this recipe. It is actually exactly how I make it except I use actual dill pickles cut up because my whole family loves dill pickles (Clausen). And instead of honey mustard I use plain yellow mustard, but the honey mustard sounds good and I will be trying it that way. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I have never made tuna salad from a recipe before, I always just mixed tuna with mayo and celery. When I saw this recipe it looked so interesting I just had to try it. Wow! It was delicious. My son and husband liked it too. It was very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
We enjoy sitting on our deck overlooking Lake Lanier and eating this wonderful Tuna Salad!Delicious!!! ENJOY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Thanks for sharing a great recipe! I did add some garlic powder for personal taste and hubby prefers sweet pickles instead of dill but it still tasted yummy!!! I've added this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Delicious!! This is exactly how I make tuna salad accept I've always just used plain mustard. The honey mustard gives such a great underlying sweetness that contrasts really well with the tart relish. Also added some diced carrot. With the carrot it is 5 stars. Try it and you will be hooked :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Very good recipe. Not a traditional tuna salad with the eggs and all, but I love egg salad and this was a combo egg/tuna salad. I really don't care for just tuna salad so this was a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This is awesome stuff. I loved the addition of honey mustard as I usually just add regular mustard to my tuna salad. I did probably triple the amount of honey mustard but thats really personal taste. I did not think there were too many eggs in this. I almost halved the recipe but it turns out after lunch for 3 adults I only have enough left for a couple of sandwiches so it must by yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States