New Wife Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I'm surely not a new wife, but after 39 years of marriage, my husband said this was the best tuna I ever made! It was very good! Only thing I did diff was I had no honey mustard so used some stone ground and added a squirt of honey. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was so good... I love tuna sandwiches but I've never found just the right recipe for great tuna salad. This is it! I love the eggs, and the crunch from the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAHLIA0801

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
can't believe I'm actually gonna have a recipe for Tuna Salad, but this exactly what I've been wanting. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brendini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
this is a very good recipe. I made it using regular yellow mustard and Tastefully Simples Seasoned Salt. Does not taste too fishy and the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This is super tuna salad. I used (3) 6.4 oz pouches of tuna in water instead of canned and 3 claussen dill pickles instead of the relish. I also added another stalk of celery. The whole family enjoyed it in pita pockets with romaine lettuce. This is how I make "tuna" from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Pretty good. I did a few omissions.. which one was eggs.. only because I didn't have any. Next time I'll try some eggs in it. I also didn't add actual celery I used celery salt. I also added 1 tsp of sugar and salt. Overall it was a really good tuna fish! I really like the added honey mustard as well it adds to the zip. I prefer it zippy vs. plain/boring. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Made this tonight for myself with my wife out of town. It was quite easy and turned out great. I ended up changing it up a bit. I used green onions instead of sweet onions, halved the recipe and put some craisins in to add a bit of sweetness. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Great Tuna Salad! We like this a bit sweeter so I also added a 1 tbsp of sugar. May sound funny but give it a try! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
My husband loved this. I had some extra bacon leftover from breakfast and threw it in too. I didn't have any relish so I used chopped up dill pickles and they added a nice little crunch. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Wow tuna salad wow! I normally hate tuna salad but my boyfriend just loves all things smothered in Mayo. So I whipped up this dish for luches the other day and just can't stop making it. So delicious. You can add more of less of the relish, mustard mayo taste as you prefer but I found this recipe to be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States