New Wife Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
The celery seed makes this delicious, outstanding tuna salad--one ingredient that is a must. I added a 1/2 tsp of onion powder as I like onion in mine, so I just added this for the flavor. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kihei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
My new favorite way to make tuna salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I Love a good tuna salad. I add all the same exept I always add just about a teaspoon of sweet relish. Dont like sweet relish nomally but it adds a little something extra and taste awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This combines the best components of my Mom's tuna salad (eggs & a touch of sweetness) and my MIL's (onion & dill pickle relish) as my husband and I have never seen eye to eye in this arena. I did have to skip the celery seed due to a health condition, so I added celery flakes instead. Thank you Graden for sharing your recipe! Now if my husband and I could only agree on how Beef Stew should be prepared...one recipe at a time, I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Been making this for over a year now. I will never make tuna salad any other way. I leave out the celery seed for my partner's sake. This recipe is perfect!!! Flavor does get even better the next day, if we have any left that is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
8-25-11: Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was very good. It's really filling with all the extra ingredients so a little bit goes a long way. I found it to be true to scale in regards to the serving sizes. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Followed as is and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I was looking for a tuna salad recipe and picked this one. It really stretched a can of tuna to which was nice. I made 1/2 the recipe. I was pinched for time so left out the eggs, although I have used them before in chicken salad. I do not like celery seed at all, and find it over-powering, so I left that out. I did use all of the other ingredients, but the pepper I just added a small dash. I didn't have relish in the fridge so I chopped up some hamburger dill pickles to relish consistency. I had made my own honey mustard and used that. I even added about a teaspoon more as I really liked that added flavor. To cut back the saturated fat and calories, of regular mayonaise, I used Kraft mayo with olive oil and it worked fine. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I'm surely not a new wife, but after 39 years of marriage, my husband said this was the best tuna I ever made! It was very good! Only thing I did diff was I had no honey mustard so used some stone ground and added a squirt of honey. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States