New Wife Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
We both LOVE this recipe!! Make it as is... Best I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knpjdad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Made this exactly as the recipe said and all I could taste was tuna fish. The next day I added more dill relish, onions, honey mustard and celery and didn't tell my family. After lunch I inquired if it tasted any different than the day before. Everyone said no. Just tuna fish. I was very disappointed in this dish. It seemed like a waste of ingredients for a very bland one note flavor. It would probably taste better without the tuna just the eggs and other favors. Taking this one out of my receptive box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lula Grable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Amazing!!! The only thing I didn't have on hand was celery seed. Also I used sweet relish instead of dill, but that's just a matter of preference. I tasted it right after mixing and it was the best tuna salad I've ever made! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
While I made this exactly according to the recipe, and the family enjoyed it, I personally prefer a recipe where the tuna can be tasted. I really thought the flavor combination was so complex that the tuna itself got lost. Just my own personal notes for future consideration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
One of the best tuna salad recipes that I have tried. I did not have any pickle relish, so I had to skip it, yet the salad was still very good. This is my tuna salad recipe from now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Good tuna salad. I lopped atop toasted English Muffins, laid slice of cheddar on top, broiled 2 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Easy to make, very creamy and it was gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Delicious Tuna Salad! I made this to have something different for our lunches. The only ingredient I didn't use, due to personal taste, is the pickle relish. I chilled the salad and served it over a bed of lettuce and veggies. The next day we had it in a flour tortilla. When making again, if I want it for more than 1 day, I will cut back on the mayonnaise a little. It does get a little "soupy" after it sits overnight. The flavor is still great, just a little wet for wraps. Thanks Graden for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
my first time making tuna salad and I thought it came out really well. I didn't change the recipe (aside from using regular mustard and no celery since I didn't have celery). Quick, easy and a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States