New Wife Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
The first taste is pretty strong with the onions and other flavors. My husband and I ate it on Ritz crackers and it became a very nice snack. I agree that there was a good amount of egg, which I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSTSOUP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Maineville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This is awesome stuff. I loved the addition of honey mustard as I usually just add regular mustard to my tuna salad. I did probably triple the amount of honey mustard but thats really personal taste. I did not think there were too many eggs in this. I almost halved the recipe but it turns out after lunch for 3 adults I only have enough left for a couple of sandwiches so it must by yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I agree with the other reviews. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is THE best tuna salad recipe. My co-workers ask me to make it and bring it in all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
my wife loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
To be fair, I don't really care for tuna salad but my husband does so I thought I'd give this a try. Quite delicious. I also used regular mustard (we didn't have honey mustard) and I had to skip the celery seed because I couldn't find it! I served this salad on toasted bread with shredded cheddar cheese. My husband had seconds! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This is the best Tuna Salad ever!!! It's hard to balance out the fish taste, but this recipe is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Weaver, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Pretty good. I cut this in half. I didn't have pickle relish, so I used a couple chopped garlic dills. No celery seed so I omitted it. This helped us get rid of those last few hard boiled eggs from Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I wish we could give 1/2 stars here- I probably would give this a 3.5. This is good a little different than how I usually make my tuna. I didn't have dill relish just sweet, although, I actually prefer dill. If I made again I would omit the celery seed. I always find it to be bitter and with the real thing in it I didn't think it needed it. I liked the idea of the hard boiled eggs. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
great with homemade pitas from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taylortholen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odessa, Missouri, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States