New Wife Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This is a very flavorful tuna salad. I had to use 5 cans of tuna because mine were 5 oz cans not 6 oz. I added two celery stalks because we love celery. Used sweet relish. Did not have honey mustard so I used regular... 3/4 tablespoon and 1/4 tablespoon honey. Also used Adobe seasoned salt. I put all the ingrediants except the tuna in the food processor then added to the tuna. I Love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This is usually how I make my tuna salad... Only tonight I will be adding bacon, lettuce and tomatoes. I'm giving it a 5 star because I already know my family is going to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I made a very minor change to this recipe. I didn't have any celery seed, just celery salt so that's what I used and I omitted the reg. salt. Oh, and I didn't have any honey mustard. This is the best tuna salad I have ever made, by far!!! (I also thought about adding this to macaroni and bell pepper to make pasta salad. Or how about adding apples or grapes to this recipe? Oh, so many wonderful ideas are going through my mind!) Thank you so much for this recipe, Graden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Very good, thank you, I was lacking something, but this was great, the only thing I did different us add some garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This recipe is awesome I made it for my girlfriend for her first time trying tuna and she thought it was great the only thing I left out was the Celery seed and substituted Cilantro I thought it added a nice touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I've never made tuna from a recipe before. I always just mixed tuna, mayo, onion and pickle relish together (sometimes ranch) and slapped it on a sandwich. I like the addition of the eggs the most, and the celery gives it a nice crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was really good! I was looking for a quick dinner and this hit the spot. I served it on toast with lettuce and a fruit salad on the side. It was better then the normal tuna salad that I make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This recipe is great. Made twice already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
i usually like my tuna salad with a lot of vinegar/mustard.. this was a nice change from the norm.. i dont like honey mustard so i used regular yellow mustard.. used shallot for the sweet onion.. and used chopped pepperocini in place of the relish.. loved the celery seed in this.. ate this on celery so didn't add the celery to the salad itself.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States