New Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
This is a delicious potato salad. I made it for a cookout and everyone loved it. I added crumbled, cooked bacon. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
i had been looking for a great, quick potato salad recipe(i had never made it from scratch before), and this was superb! great tasting and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
This salad came out great! I used balsamic vinegar instead of white and added diced red peppers for color. I also added a little bit of fresh dill. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
My newly-wed daughter made this potato salad for thanksgiving,now the family has make it her job to always make it for any and all holidays. Thanks Mamabear
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
Since I found this recipe a month ago, I've made it at least 6 times (mainly for family & neighborhood get-togethers). It's received rave reviews at all. I love that you don't have to peel the potatoes. This saves alot of time if you're preparing for a larger crowd. I would suggest salting the potatoes before boiling and increasing the salt/pepper seasoning X 2. Otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing. This will be a staple in my collection. A perfect, creamy, crunchy potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Very Yummy! I had everything in my kitchen to make this. I also added a little bit of Pampered Chef dill mix. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I added bacon and doubled the salt/pepper. I also added a splash of mustard and paprika for some color. EXCELLENT 'tata salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Wonderful potato salad recipe! I made this for Christmas to go with the Ham, it was great! I added some dill, and also paprika for color. Thanks, I will be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sindie1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
This recipe turned out wonderfully. Having read the reviews, I added bacon, dill and red pepper to the mix and thought it tasted superb. I also used apple cider vinegar in place of distilled white, and wonder if red wine vinegar might also be yummy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
I'm going to be making this all summer. We barbeque a lot and this is a no fail potato salad. I've used other types of potato besides red potatoes. All taste great! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Penetanguishene, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States