New Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
This is a delicious potato salad. I made it for a cookout and everyone loved it. I added crumbled, cooked bacon. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
My newly-wed daughter made this potato salad for thanksgiving,now the family has make it her job to always make it for any and all holidays. Thanks Mamabear
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Very Yummy! I had everything in my kitchen to make this. I also added a little bit of Pampered Chef dill mix. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
i had been looking for a great, quick potato salad recipe(i had never made it from scratch before), and this was superb! great tasting and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
Since I found this recipe a month ago, I've made it at least 6 times (mainly for family & neighborhood get-togethers). It's received rave reviews at all. I love that you don't have to peel the potatoes. This saves alot of time if you're preparing for a larger crowd. I would suggest salting the potatoes before boiling and increasing the salt/pepper seasoning X 2. Otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing. This will be a staple in my collection. A perfect, creamy, crunchy potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I added bacon and doubled the salt/pepper. I also added a splash of mustard and paprika for some color. EXCELLENT 'tata salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
This salad came out great! I used balsamic vinegar instead of white and added diced red peppers for color. I also added a little bit of fresh dill. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Wonderful potato salad recipe! I made this for Christmas to go with the Ham, it was great! I added some dill, and also paprika for color. Thanks, I will be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sindie1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
This recipe turned out wonderfully. Having read the reviews, I added bacon, dill and red pepper to the mix and thought it tasted superb. I also used apple cider vinegar in place of distilled white, and wonder if red wine vinegar might also be yummy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Great potato salad for those who love red potatoes like I do. I added about a tablespoon each of dill relish and mustard though. Hint: cook the potatoes kind of slowly so the outside isn't too soft and the inside isnt' too crunchy, ,like mine were the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
354 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States