New Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Need to cook potatoes longer people complained at the party that they were crunchy...also need to use less milk and more mayo to make them creamier, but a good recipe I will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwoman8977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
a very good potato salad! always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Good old-fashioned potato salad. Tastes even better the second day. I used low fat mayo to reduce the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Brand new favorite in our house. We do find it's too much mayo so we add it to taste. Also, try it with red wine vinegar instead of white. It's an amazing transformation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I don't make potato salad that often because I never seem to have a great recipe. They are always just so so. This was really good. I made half of the recipe. I used about 1 lb. of potatoes and red wine vinegar in place of the white. I think it could have used a little more mayo so I added some Miracle Whip to change it up. I skipped the eggs just to save time. In place of the green onions I used McCormick Minced Onion Blend. I was only able to refrigerate this about an hour so I'm betting it will be great tomorrow. Two thumbs up here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I tried this recipe and I have to admit, the potatoes were a bit too firm. I know I should have cooked them longer than 15 min and I will add at least 5 more min to the cook time. Aside from that, the flavor was great and the prep was easy. I am going to give it one more try before I bring it too an event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaitcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Easy since you don't have to peel the potatoes. I used regular size (not baby) red potatoes, and they needed to boil 22-25 minutes. I left out the eggs, added dry dill and parsley for some color and flavor. Made the day ahead--it was a little dry the next day, so added some mayo and milk to make it creamier. It is a delicious basic potato salad---will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
WOW! I finally found a recipe that tops my mom's potato salad. I added a small amount of bacon to this and it was perfect. There is nothing I would change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This is the easiest, best potato salad I've ever made. It's even soooooo much better than Ina Garten's ... and I absolutely love Ina! First made this for July 4th and the family absolutely loved it! I'm making it again tonight! If you like classic red potato salad you will LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States