New Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
EXCELLENT! I made a slight change I also added Fresh dill and a few diced up dill pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jasper, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Absolutely AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I cut back on the mayonnaise a little. I just added it by the half cup until it looked about right. For our family, this potato salad was a great base but we think it needs a little "oomph". I'd make this again but I'd add some spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Followed exactly, came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Awesome Awesome Awesome! The ingredients taste so fresh. The celery gives a much needed crunch! I did add chopped up kosher pickles too....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrwmcayke
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I add 3 tablespoons of Dijon Mustard, one bunch of scallons and 1 box of pre-cooked bacon. I put the potatoes and a large mixing bowl and add the chopped up scallons. I microwave the bacon and set aside 4 pieces. Next I crumble up the bacon and put it in the bowl and mix. Next I add the dijon mustard to the mayo mixture , mix it into the potatoes, add the eggs and mix again. Finally I pour the potato salad into a dish and top with the remaining crumbled bacon. I have attached a pic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrwmcayke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is the best 'red' potatol salad recipe that I've found. I took it to a baby shower & received lots of compliments! The only changes that I made were that I used 6 eggs, sweet onions, a little more salt, & I omitted the celery. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I only made one small change, I added bacon. Took it to a party and only took home the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I mostly threw together my own dressing (I hate measuring stuff). But I used the cooking method with this recipe and it was perfect. I have tried before to make potato salad, and it always ended up too mushy. Nobody ever specified "tender but firm" before! One of those tips I will always remember now. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States