New Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I cut back on the mayonnaise a little. I just added it by the half cup until it looked about right. For our family, this potato salad was a great base but we think it needs a little "oomph". I'd make this again but I'd add some spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Followed exactly, came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Awesome Awesome Awesome! The ingredients taste so fresh. The celery gives a much needed crunch! I did add chopped up kosher pickles too....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrwmcayke
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I add 3 tablespoons of Dijon Mustard, one bunch of scallons and 1 box of pre-cooked bacon. I put the potatoes and a large mixing bowl and add the chopped up scallons. I microwave the bacon and set aside 4 pieces. Next I crumble up the bacon and put it in the bowl and mix. Next I add the dijon mustard to the mayo mixture , mix it into the potatoes, add the eggs and mix again. Finally I pour the potato salad into a dish and top with the remaining crumbled bacon. I have attached a pic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrwmcayke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is the best 'red' potatol salad recipe that I've found. I took it to a baby shower & received lots of compliments! The only changes that I made were that I used 6 eggs, sweet onions, a little more salt, & I omitted the celery. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I only made one small change, I added bacon. Took it to a party and only took home the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I mostly threw together my own dressing (I hate measuring stuff). But I used the cooking method with this recipe and it was perfect. I have tried before to make potato salad, and it always ended up too mushy. Nobody ever specified "tender but firm" before! One of those tips I will always remember now. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Really delicious potato salad. Tip: Make sure you yourself allow plenty of time for the potatoes to cool. The salad definitely took much more time to prepare than I expected. I think it took me a good 45 minutes to make before the refrigerating. Also, I skipped the eggs and added crumbled, cooked bacon. The final product was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Made potato salad for the first time in my life and it was a hit out of the park! Use six eggs. Use olive oil mayo (a little less than required), make up the difference with sour cream (2-3 tbsp.). Use red wine vinegar. Use more than a 1/2 c. of green onions if they are bland, will try red onions next time. Needs way more salt than 1/2 tsp. and I used garlic salt and regular salt to taste. Add freshly chopped dill and start with a couple tbsp., then add to taste. Add fresh parsley to taste. Squirt with some fresh lemon juice, don't over do this. Made the night before, flavors melded perfectly by the next day. it was the only thing that we ran out of at the BBQ...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Farmington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
We never liked potato salad until we made this one. It is the best! I used red wine vinegar instead of the white. I dice the celery into fine pieces. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States