New Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was ok but nothing special. Maybe I should have let it chill for longer? I did not add all the dressing bkz it would have been too mayo-ee. Those who gave it 5 stars seem to have added other ingredients, i.e. bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very good potato salad recipe. I halved it, and it was plenty for about 6 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Used 2/3rds of the pototoes and eggs etc but all of the Mayo mixture. Huge compliments from all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
LOVED it. Followed directions fairly close. Added some bacon bits for extra flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This is a great recipe. I do not like green onions, so I substituted 1 teaspoon of onion powder instead. In addition, I added some mustard powder and garlic powder for some extra flavor. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This is now my go to potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This recipe is so good, easy too. I made this potato salad for the first time today, but modified it to my family's tastes. I boiled the potatoes about 15 min, after cooling, I added onion, two hard boiled eggs, and mayonnaise. I didn't measure mayo or onion, as I know how much we like in our salad. When salad was well mixed, I topped with paprika. We had ham and a garden salad with it. I'll make this potato salad more often, it's a nice change from the tradional potato salad I've made for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I used about 3.5 lbs of regularly sized red potatoes (cubed to bite size pieces, started with cold water with a tbs of white vinegar and boiled 8 minutes until just done) and red onion (what I had). I did not think the cup of celery nor half cup of onion was enough, so I added more until it looked right for our tastes. I used light mayo and made 1.5 times the dressing with about a tablespoon of mustard added in. This is a great base recipe and easily modified to suit your family's taste and what you have on hand. Definitely reminded me of my grandmother's potato salad but was a bit lighter in taste (light mayo). Make the day ahead if possible because it is much more flavorful the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
really enjoy this recipe i just add 1 teaspoon of salt and add bacon for a special treat. the bacon makes this recipe rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States