New Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Delicious, easy to make, always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is really tasty, but I used a lot less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was my absolute first time making potato salad. Made it this Easter and everyone loved it. I loved it!! Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I don't like vinegar so I skipped this step and skipped the celery as well. It's a hit EVERY time I make it. Even my husband's son who doesn't usually like potato salad loves it. The red potatoes make all the difference and it's definitely my preference. It's a tasty and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Perfect potato salad! Gobbled up so quickly at a company cookout. Followed the recipe to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I love red potatoes since I worked on a potato, carrot, onions and bean (navy bean)farm as a child; I changed it the second time because I found it had too much mayo. I also added dill pickles and pickle juice instead of vinegar, left out the milk and salt and made home made olive oil mayo with a tsp of mustard powder and a pinch of paprika(or Lowensenf and it was great. Put a salt grinder on the table. Back when I worked on the farm baby potatoes were considered seconds and we were a big family with 9 kids; we bought 75# bags of baby potatoes for $2.00 from the farmer I worked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Decadent! I added 1/2 cup of crumbled bacon as many suggested which put it over the top. I'll never use any other recipe for potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmoss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Turned out awesome! Thank you, even my husband loved it and I can't even cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Delicious! I add shredded cheddar and bacon pieces, as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisc1978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was ok but nothing special. Maybe I should have let it chill for longer? I did not add all the dressing bkz it would have been too mayo-ee. Those who gave it 5 stars seem to have added other ingredients, i.e. bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States