New Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I don't make potato salad that often because I never seem to have a great recipe. They are always just so so. This was really good. I made half of the recipe. I used about 1 lb. of potatoes and red wine vinegar in place of the white. I think it could have used a little more mayo so I added some Miracle Whip to change it up. I skipped the eggs just to save time. In place of the green onions I used McCormick Minced Onion Blend. I was only able to refrigerate this about an hour so I'm betting it will be great tomorrow. Two thumbs up here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I tried this recipe and I have to admit, the potatoes were a bit too firm. I know I should have cooked them longer than 15 min and I will add at least 5 more min to the cook time. Aside from that, the flavor was great and the prep was easy. I am going to give it one more try before I bring it too an event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaitcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Easy since you don't have to peel the potatoes. I used regular size (not baby) red potatoes, and they needed to boil 22-25 minutes. I left out the eggs, added dry dill and parsley for some color and flavor. Made the day ahead--it was a little dry the next day, so added some mayo and milk to make it creamier. It is a delicious basic potato salad---will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
WOW! I finally found a recipe that tops my mom's potato salad. I added a small amount of bacon to this and it was perfect. There is nothing I would change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This is the easiest, best potato salad I've ever made. It's even soooooo much better than Ina Garten's ... and I absolutely love Ina! First made this for July 4th and the family absolutely loved it! I'm making it again tonight! If you like classic red potato salad you will LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Excellent as written.... Have made this recipe three times and it received rave reviews from some tough critics... Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was a very good base recipe. I feel that it needs more vinegar and perhaps some herbs (dill?) to liven it up. Having said that, this is the type of potato salad that I prefer and I will make it again with modifications. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Oley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
The best red potato salad eva! So easy to make and it tastes yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I added dill & bacon & doubled up on the mayo/vinegar mixture sauce thing. Everyone loved it! People were eating three servings and more! Fantastic DWAGNER! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States