New Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I love red potatoes since I worked on a potato, carrot, onions and bean (navy bean)farm as a child; I changed it the second time because I found it had too much mayo. I also added dill pickles and pickle juice instead of vinegar, left out the milk and salt and made home made olive oil mayo with a tsp of mustard powder and a pinch of paprika(or Lowensenf and it was great. Put a salt grinder on the table. Back when I worked on the farm baby potatoes were considered seconds and we were a big family with 9 kids; we bought 75# bags of baby potatoes for $2.00 from the farmer I worked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Decadent! I added 1/2 cup of crumbled bacon as many suggested which put it over the top. I'll never use any other recipe for potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmoss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Turned out awesome! Thank you, even my husband loved it and I can't even cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Delicious! I add shredded cheddar and bacon pieces, as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisc1978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was ok but nothing special. Maybe I should have let it chill for longer? I did not add all the dressing bkz it would have been too mayo-ee. Those who gave it 5 stars seem to have added other ingredients, i.e. bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very good potato salad recipe. I halved it, and it was plenty for about 6 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Used 2/3rds of the pototoes and eggs etc but all of the Mayo mixture. Huge compliments from all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
LOVED it. Followed directions fairly close. Added some bacon bits for extra flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This is a great recipe. I do not like green onions, so I substituted 1 teaspoon of onion powder instead. In addition, I added some mustard powder and garlic powder for some extra flavor. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
My husband loves this salad, decreased mayo just a tad but it's a fabulous recipe. It has become the only potato salad I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States