New Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Fantastic potato salad and I'm very picky. I couldn't get baby reds at the store here (we are limited in our produce) but the baby yellows worked fine. My problem with lots of potato salads is the dressing, and this one really was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This is a great recipe! You can tweak it any way you wish. Just make sure you don't overcook the potatoes. Fabulous recipe THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Very good! Added 1/2 cup mustard and lots of white onion. Also used 2 additional boiled eggs. Delicious! Best potato salad I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Classic potato salad in our family with 2 small changes. I omit the milk and add 2 tbs Dijon mustard. To get the full flavor I suggest making this the day before and letting the flavors ripen overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
The recipe was a good starting point. But I would recommend cooking the potatoes longer than the suggested 15 minutes to avoid some raw potatoes. I also added sour cream and some shredded cheese on top for flavor since it did seem lacking. Overall decent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Saxon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This was great! We made it with purple potatoes because we had them. Otherwise we did it with no changes. We thought the flavor was perfect. We refrigerated it for almost two hours and had it as a side dish with cold cocktail shrimp and seafood sauce that came with the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I made this recipe and it turned out awesome! the only thing I did different was added 1 teaspoon of mustard and 2 teaspoons of vinegar. Even my boyfriend said it was good n he's not much of a fan of potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
First time I made this without any changes and I would rate as a four star only because I'm used to my mother's recipe which included pickles and mustard. With these additional items it tastes a lot like the potato salad Mom made and my personal taste elevated it to a five star!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I found this salad really bland. It was only with a lot of doctoring (dill, parsley, and celery seed helped, mustard made it even better) that we were able to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
My husband and his best friend ask for this potato salad every time we go camping or BBQ. It's very easy to make. The only thing different I do is add Dill pickles then it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael McUne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States