New Potatoes with Caper Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
WE loved these - I need to make them again. They had a unique flavor and although I don't always like capers, this dish had the right amount of balance so they didnt overpower the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
My hubby and I loved this tonight, I added asparagus, thin sliced mushrooms, zucchini, onion and red pepper to the peppers, omitted the green onion & parmesan because I didn't have any but put a 1/3 of a cup white cheddar in instead. Served it with blackened black bean patties and oh boy is this a keeper!! Yum!! Thanks so much Michelle for posting this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne N

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kanab, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Potatoes were still a bit hard. Maybe cook 5-10 minutes longer. Otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This turned out to be a simple & satisfying side dish. It looks prettier, with the baby potatoes, but the flavor seeps into quartered potatoes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Yes I did, it tasted fine. The photo is very deceptive, the dish looks nothing like it when completed. When you mix the hot potatoes w/the sauce it turns into a mess, the skins come off. The photo isn't showing the dish with the sauce. It tastes fine it just doesn't look appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is wonderful without so much butter! Can cut butter by more than 1/2 & even use some extra virgin olive oil w/ it. Even w/o vinegar it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
VERY nice with a steamed (or microwaved) white fish filet - basa type. I used the vinegar of the capers' glass, in order to keep the same flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Loved it. It all came together beautifully. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These potatoes havea a good, capery flavor. I would make again for a party or large gathering, but not just for myself because I found that a whole batch was too overpowering for multiple meals. I liked that it had a unique flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
We thought this was outstanding, it makes a great way to have something akin to mashed potatoes when you won't have gravy as a go-with. I will say I couldn't bear to put that much butter in the sauce ... now I can't remember how much I cut back the amount, but probably at least half. Will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States