New Orleans Corn Bisque with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Yummy!! Really good and very easy to put together. Added 2 cloves of minced garlic and didn't precook the potatoes. Added about 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper but husband added more. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This recipe is a keeper. Given, how I hate when people change a recipe and then rate it down, I think this recipe is good as is or with changes. I read the other reviews and decided to spice it up with some Tony Chachere's seasoning, a little cayenne and crushed red pepper, minced garlic and a few shrimp. I also did not precook the potatoes. It was a huge hit with my family. Even my teenage daughters liked it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Absolutely Fabu! You don't need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Yummy! Just made this and boy is it good. The kids and husband will be home soon to try it out. There's a chill in the air and this should warm us up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hostess1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
very good wife is very picky eater and she likes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was wonderful! I followed the recipe as is except put the potatoes in early as other reviewers suggested. It was delicious and re-heated the next day really well. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I fixed this the other day, loved it. I will be making this again. I did as some of the others did. I didn't cook my potatoes first. I also added some cooked shrimp and I didn't use can corn. I used 2 cups of frozen corn instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Yummy! Definitely a keeper! Used andouille sausage. Cooked the potatoes a little in the microwave. this will be a regular at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I have never written a review on any of the recipes I have gotten from this sight and I use one alteast everyday. I have to say something about this dish. This recipe was fantastic!! I added 2 cloves of chopped garlic and omitted the potato(only because I didnt have any). I also added 1 tsp of cajun seasoning, other than that I followed the recipe. I could have eaten the entire pot myself. My 12 year old extremely picky daughter liked it also. I will most definately make this again and pass the recipe along to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I used low-fat kielbasa and added a bit more milk but really followed the recipe other than that and it was a huge hit!Loved this... easy, filling, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States