New Orleans Corn Bisque with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Yummy!! Really good and very easy to put together. Added 2 cloves of minced garlic and didn't precook the potatoes. Added about 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper but husband added more. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I used low-fat kielbasa and added a bit more milk but really followed the recipe other than that and it was a huge hit!Loved this... easy, filling, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This recipe is a keeper. Given, how I hate when people change a recipe and then rate it down, I think this recipe is good as is or with changes. I read the other reviews and decided to spice it up with some Tony Chachere's seasoning, a little cayenne and crushed red pepper, minced garlic and a few shrimp. I also did not precook the potatoes. It was a huge hit with my family. Even my teenage daughters liked it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Absolutely Fabu! You don't need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Yummy! Just made this and boy is it good. The kids and husband will be home soon to try it out. There's a chill in the air and this should warm us up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hostess1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
very good wife is very picky eater and she likes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was wonderful! I followed the recipe as is except put the potatoes in early as other reviewers suggested. It was delicious and re-heated the next day really well. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I fixed this the other day, loved it. I will be making this again. I did as some of the others did. I didn't cook my potatoes first. I also added some cooked shrimp and I didn't use can corn. I used 2 cups of frozen corn instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Yummy! Definitely a keeper! Used andouille sausage. Cooked the potatoes a little in the microwave. this will be a regular at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I have never written a review on any of the recipes I have gotten from this sight and I use one alteast everyday. I have to say something about this dish. This recipe was fantastic!! I added 2 cloves of chopped garlic and omitted the potato(only because I didnt have any). I also added 1 tsp of cajun seasoning, other than that I followed the recipe. I could have eaten the entire pot myself. My 12 year old extremely picky daughter liked it also. I will most definately make this again and pass the recipe along to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States