New Orleans Corn Bisque with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I nuked my potato (1/2'd the recipe) cut up and dropped em in! This was soooo goood def. a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Amazingly good, it was just about gone after some friends stopped by who had already eaten were over taken by the aromas and stuffed themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eandtheboys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Sauteed the sausage and onion before making the roux, and added a little cajun seasoning. Used a pound of frozen corn instead of canned and cooked the potatos, corn, and sausage in the milk until the potatos were done. Added a little water to thin it out. Very good and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
My husband loves anything with smoked sausage in it, so this was a hit. I used fresh corn shucked off the cob which added sweetness. We also added 3/4t of Cajun seasoning instead of the salt. Frying up the sausage pieces would have been a nice touch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Husband really liked it but I did not. Something missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This soup is AWESOME!!! I did follow some of the suggestions and added some minced garlic, tony's seasoning & used frozen corn in lieu of canned. This recipe is definately a keeper. Soooooo yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Made this for the first time and my wife and I enjoyed it very much. I added a couple more spuds, 2 tsp of chopped garlic from a jar, and a 1 tsp of Tony Chachere's creole seasoning. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
New family favorite! I browned the smoked sausage in the pan then removed it to melt the butter and cook the onions. Just to add that extra depth of flavor. This recipe was so delicious and it is easy to change up some. Use different sausages (andouille would be awesome!), add garlic, cajun seasoning, etc. whatever your family likes. Serve with a good sweet cornbread. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I personally loved this soup but had a hard time getting the kids to eat it. The only thing that I might add next time would be a chicken stock cube for extra "meat" notes--as other said it definitely needed some kick with Creole seasoning, but otherwise an easy and tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
FANTASTIC!!! A Real KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States