New Orleans Corn Bisque with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Yummy! I used frozen corn and fat free half and half, and didn't cook the potatoes first, as I had plenty of time. Getting ready to eat the leftovers for lunch, but might have to make a double batch the next time ... wasn't much left! Probably ought to use a turkey or low fat smoked sausage the next time, just to get rid of a little of the "guilt" factor. A little green pepper might be nice for a little extra color and flavor. I love making soup, and will be making this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Easy, but bland. The only real flavor comes from the sausage, and it's not very strong. I used the sausage as instructed, and will choose a more flavorful variety next time, and brown it with the onions first. I used frozen hash browns rather than whole potatoes, and frozen mixed veggies rather than just corn, for some more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
We loved it! I used skim milk, still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Ok, I almost omitted a star because of how unhealthy this soup is, but thought that wouldn't be fair because it really was tasty and soooooo easy. My husband LOVED this recipe, but unfortunately he'll probably have to wait a long time before I make it again - this is definitely a special occasion dish, or something to eat after a 10 mile hike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Hubby made this while I was at work today. It was wonderful for that reason and in itself! Very good dinner. He followed the directions exactly and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyCWV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
It was ok but I made the mistake of making it with sweet corn instead of just regular corn. Cooked the potatoes in there with the rest of the ingredients and used frozen instead of canned corn and it turned out fine. Just has to cook a lil bit longer. The kids did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was such an easy recipe to follow and turned out pretty well. It was quick to make as well. I used smoked sausage with no casing (my kids and I don't care for the casing) and used a half olive oil and a half butter as well as almond milk in stead of regular milk because that's what I had. I was afraid that the flavor was going to be off because of the almond milk but it tasted pretty good, thanks to the smoked sausage. We all liked it. I did not serve it with cheddar cheese or parsley but it tasted good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Very good recipe...thanks...knowing me I always have to change things around to fit my style...I added 4 cloves of garlic; 1 very small yellow, orange and red bells and 4 strips of cooked bacon all diced up and added to the onion saute...then I used fresh cut corn off the cob...then everything as described...mine was a little thick so I added a little milk...served with some monterrey sourdough bread and a fine wine...yum....thanks again...Gregg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Fantastic! A wonderful dish as is or a great base to spice up or add to. Even my small kids ate this and my husband went through all the leftovers in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Probably the best bisque I've ever had. Made no changes to the recipe. Served with shredded cheddar cheese. Had a green salad and toasted garlic bread on the side. WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States