New Orleans Corn Bisque with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I loved this, I didn't precook potatoes and it worked fine. I did make my rue separate and then added it to the soup..Added quite a bit of red pepper flakes, and it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garnet Serniak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was great, especially with some hot sauce. However, I'm not sure what makes it "New Orleans." It seems almost like a northern Minnesota type of meal. Either way, its good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Very good. the family enjoyed this. I used frozen corn and turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Vickers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was delicious and very easy! I prepared the ingredients the night before so when I got home from work, I threw it all in a pot and cooked it...my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charvavar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is delicious!! I used skim milk and chicken sausage and it thickened up nicely and tasted great! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very good, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
An interesting compilation of flavors. Not exactly to my taste and a bit on the heavy side. I' m glad I tried this but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie's Best

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Delicious! I can't wait to have leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Simon Michener
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Greenville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
It was good for a Cajun style dish. The sausage and corn combo together was nice. I feel there needed to be more flavor for the most part. Maybe added a bit more seasonings. Cheese on top was great especially when melted on top the diced potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Murrile

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was so creamy and delicious. I did have to add a little more salt and pepper. It was very easy to make and very enjoyable. I served this with Crusty French Bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States