New Orleans Corn Bisque with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Yummmmy! This was delicious. I added a chopped green pepper when I added in the smoked sausage and the corn ( I used frozen ). Will make this often this winter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made the recipe just as written, it was terrific, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I have made this recipe several times! It is sooo good and everyone in our family loves it (including a picky 5 year old!) It is different then our every deal meal. The only thing I do different is add a little garlic salt instead of regular salt. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Fantastic! I couldn't believe the way it thickened up - even when I used skim milk! I added a little bit of creole seasoning as other people seemed to think it was bland. I don't know that it really needed any extra seasoning for me. I used turkey sausage, sliced and then halved. The smoky flavor came through giving it plenty of flavor. Like other reviewers, I cooked the potatoes along with the onion and sausage. It came together quickly and disappeared in no time as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Wonderful and just perfect for this chilly fall night. I fried up the sausage before putting it in and I added some garlic, as well. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
My family loved this soup - so much so that I only got one bowl! I used what I had on hand: a combination of fat free evaporated milk, chicken broth, and skim milk (probably about 6 cups total), 1 can each creamed corn and whole kernel corn, about 4 cups of potatoes (simmered in the broth to cook), 16 oz. smoked turkey sausage and 8 oz. spicy andouille sausage. I took the advice of others and added a couple shakes of red pepper flakes and 1 t cajun seasoning....and lots of garlic. I omitted the salt and cheese. Next time I'm going to add cauliflower as suggested by another reviewer. I'm so glad I found this great recipe to add to our Fall/Winter soup rotation - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
So delicious. Added garlic powder, and didn't cook the potatoes before adding them in (but cut them very small). Next time I might cook the potatoes partially before adding to the soup so that the soup doesn't have to cook as long. Also added a small amount of green bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I usually don't go for recipes made by the big food companies, but this was great. You can add any good stewing veggies. Great on a fall night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tboon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Unionville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danart920
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I used red potatoes, 1% milk, and only half of an onion because that's what I had on hand. I also added some chopped carrots with the onion as it cooked and added some garlic powder as well as more salt than recipe calls for. Will make again for sure since we almost always have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I nuked my potato (1/2'd the recipe) cut up and dropped em in! This was soooo goood def. a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States