New Orleans Chocolate Bourbon Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is the best pecan pie I've ever tasted. The only thing I'd do differently next time is make 2 of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Made this yesterday for christmas. Was a hit. Followed directions exactly. USed a glass deep dish pie pan. Spread the chips on the crust as another reviewer suggested. Used light corn syrup. Store-bought refrigerated pie crust brought to room temperature first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsborough, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This pie is great! I have already mede it 3 times and I'm making 2 for Thanksgiving. I followed recipe exact. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Vienna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
My husband thinks I'm evil. He can't get enough of this pie. I've already make it twice, once for Thanksgiving and once for a Christmas party. Everyone LOVED it and I got so many compliments! Delicious. And it is so easy to make! I used light corn syrup with Ghiradelli 60% cocoa chips. Make sure you use a deep crust or it will bubble over. Also, I lined the chocolate chips on the bottom of the crust before I poured the batter in (I did not mix the chocolate chips in) and I really liked it that way because the chips stayed somewhat intact. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsyjane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Jaeger
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Very good! Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Very delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Great recipe! I with the first guy the more bourbon the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I took this to a Thanksgiving dinner today, and it got rave reviews!!! My husband declared it "awesome" and my mom said it's one of the best pecan pies she's ever tasted. It's extremely rich, so one pie goes a long way. I'm planning on making another one to take to my in-law's this weekend. I did add one extra TBS of bourbon, (and had to cook it an extra 10 minutes for it to set, but I think that's my oven) but made everything else per the recipe. I'm giving it 5 stars b/c it was absolutely delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
YUM! I didn't have as much corn syrup as I thought and had to use about 1/4 cup honey. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This is an a masterpiece. I am eating piece as I type and I am in heaven! I didn't have bourbon or I would have used it and I only had dark and milk chocolate so I used the dark and oh wow it is sooooooo good. I'll definitely make again and try the bourbon. I would highly recommend this pie! Thanks so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States