New Orleans Barbequed Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Not as good as I had hoped. Family thought it was ok...don't think I'll be making it again. The flavor was pretty good,but the shrimp didn't really pick up the seasonings that well. Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
If I could give this recipe higher than 5 stars I would. I have to say that this is the very best recipe in my whole recipe box. Oh My Gosh! What a great feast. I made the adjustments as suggested: cut lemon juice in half, added some fresh minced garlic, some Old Bay Seasoning and a little hot sauce for spice. You could serve this in a restaurant. Dunked crusty french bread in the sauce....THIS IS THE BEST EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
My kids asked if the sauce was Italian dressing. It was a little too much Italian dressing flavor for us. We really liked the shrimp, but next time I'll cut back on the dressing. My daughter also asked if it was "shrimp soup".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This was o.k., but I think next time I will probably use less Italian Dressing. The sauce is great for dipping bread! Would be ideal for an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I made this as shown and thought it was fair. Very easy and quick to prepare, make sure that the shrimp are fresh and the bread is good and it is a great light meal or appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdr3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Made this last night. Just put in a lasagna dish, covered and put on the grill. This is the best!!! Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
this recipe was ok, thus the 3 stars. to the people who give 5 star reviews and then go on to tell me how much they altered the original recipe...?? don't totally re-invent the recipe to something completely different and then give a 5-star review. that's great that you can invent a great meal. how about you rate the recipe AS PRINTED so i'll know if i should try it or not. too many people give 5 stars on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mitchellada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
We loved this one...but next time I will use just 1/2 of the Italian dressing & add just a touch of spice/hot to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
My family loves this shrimp! I don't eat shrimp but it sure doesn't take long for my boys to scarf it down. I do add Old Bay (just doesn't seem to be seafood without Old Bay) and reduce the lemon juice to 1/2 Tbsp. I'm going to try it in the crock pot as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I have been making this recipe for a year now. ingredients sound a bit different but ya gotta give this a try. the sauce it makes is wonderful and addicting. my Husband asks for this almost every weekend. make sure you have the crusty bread for dippin in this great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States