New Orleans Barbequed Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
WoW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
It was a good dish but nothing I would want to make again. If you do make it, fresh garlic is a must, so is a little Tabasco for the heat and Old Bay seasoning. Do not bake more than 20 min because the shrimp will get dry and rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
My whole family loved this recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
We were not impressed by this one. I don't think the combination of shrimp and Italian dressing worked very well. We won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoneSideways

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
We enjoyed these. I didn't like having to peel the shrimp at dinner but other than that they were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
A group of us are planning a trip to Florida in the near future. They were coming to the house to discuss our trip. I decided to fixed this shrimp for the group as a "get ready for seafood" dish. There was not one piece left. Everyone wanted more. I served with a side salad and garlic bread. It was Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by webecookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Just ok! Not anything that I would have to make again. The bread and sauce were better than the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
My boyfriend made this for dinner last night and it was awesome. We had a glass of wine, a small salad and toasted bread to accompany the shrimp. Absolutely Wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I wouldn't have tried this except for the good ratings. I followed the recipe exactly as stated, except used 2 lbs. shrimp and marinated 1/2 hour before cooking. Didn't double the sauce but there was still lots for bread dipping (as others suggested). Surprisingly, the ingredients work well together and I'll definitely make again. But, as a personal preference next time I'll add some extra garlic. Hubby likes Old Bay on shrimp, so he sprinkled on at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Not as good as I had hoped. Family thought it was ok...don't think I'll be making it again. The flavor was pretty good,but the shrimp didn't really pick up the seasonings that well. Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States