New Orleans Barbequed Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Made it tonight for dinner and it was a huge hit with the family. The only thing I changed is that I decreased the amount of butter to 1/3 cup and it was still fairly buttery tasting, but oh so delicious! Served it over pasta. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
my mom makes this, but she always uses a cup of white wine, whatever kind she has on hand, and it flavors it really nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Simple. Good flavor. I used fresh garlic instead of powder. I used frozen shrimp and they cooked in the 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I didn't use the Zesty Italian, Ken's Northern Italian (with Parmesan). Family loved it. I will be making it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
If you've never had BBQ shrimp in New Orleans, you may like this. If you have ever been to Pascale's Manale, this is good, but not for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Holy cow...can't ever have enough fresh bread or paper towels when eating this delicious creation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bridgeport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very disappointed in this recipe. The 2nd main ingredient we use is Worcestershire sauce. This recipe called for none. There should be at least 2 tbsp Worcestershire sauce. And NO lemon juice. Use Fresh GARLIC and Italian seasoning. No vinegar should be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atasteofcreole

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Oh my gosh! This was delish! Tasted alot like shrimp scampi. I followed directions exactly, except I used olive oil in place of butter (lactose intolerance). Also as somone suggested and I threw some mushroom in. I served as a main dish over rice. But can also be served over noodles/ pasta. Very good! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
We've eaten this in our family for 40 something years. We use 5 lbs of Shrimp (adjust other ing.s accordingly) and lemon slices rather then juice. Butter ONLY. Serve in baking pan in middle of dining table covered with newspaper. Alongside have corn on the cob and french bread. Dip corn and bread into pan as you go along. Quite fun!! A smaller batch makes a sensuous dinner for two ;)) Truly awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I made this as written, and as is, it gets 3 stars. However, I think it would be better if you decrease the italian dressing and add the Old Bay that some have suggested. P.S. I don't get where the "Barbequed" part comes in...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States