New Mexico Green Chile Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
These are to die for. (And they just might kill you). I pretty much grew up in the Hatch Valley and, indeed, I don't think there is anything more addictive than Hatch green chili. On anything. A green bell pepper (although I love them) is not going to cut it here. Google Hatch green chili. There are companies in New Mexico that will be happy to send you some. The canned variety is also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrakuy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Normally don't rate a recipe unless I try it as it's written first, but I honestly just used this for the hatch pepper sauce! I made a breakfast casserole and put the sauce both on it and in it and very fun and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Delicious and super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
These didnt have much flavor for me. I couldnt find the chile peppers at my store so I used green bell peppers instead and iadded some slice up jalepano. But to us it was very bland until we added salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Made these for a camping trip! Used sausage,but everything else the same. AWESOME!!! Freeze and use when needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
There's nothing like the flavor of fresh roasted Hatch green chile. Here are two sources for green chile from Albuquerque, NM: Chile Addict http://www.chileaddictstore.com/cas_shop/index.asp Chile Tradition http://www.chiletraditions.com/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
GREAT true Hatch Green Chile mixture. Born and raise in NM (now live in MO) there nothing better than Hatch Green Chile! Canned just doesn't have the same robust flavor as frozen. Take the time and do the fresh potatoes, just added flavor you don't get from the frozen potatoes. We like to just roll them up and eat them on a plate so we can get more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I made this as an easy after-the-game snack for my son's lacrosse team. They were a hit. These are really easy and really good. I also, like others, can't get hatch green chiles locally and I know they would taste so much better with them but the canned work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe, as did all those I served. I used frozen hash browns, rather than do all the work with the potatoes. I also layered it and made a breakfast casserole, based on the audience I was serving it to. However, I think it would be delicious in burrito form. Even the leftovers were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This is so yummy! I did everything as written only I hate microwaved bacon, so I cooked it on the skillet and then I used the bacon grease to cook the hashbrowns, yum! Next time I might throw some sausage in in place of (or in addition to) bacon. Might add more hash brown too because we love that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States