New England Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
Easy to make and taste greats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
The flavors are subtle, but very good. I would suggest a bit of sour cream on top. I sprinkled a little garlic, oregano, salt, and pepper on top before putting into the oven. Also, it took an hour to cook - maybe covering with foil will help. This recipe is sinfully easy and makes a great amount of food. Perfect for the working woman who depends on leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
If you want a 5 star recipe add a couple peeled carrots and maybe a half teaspoon of mixed pickling spice. Even better. You could also use ham instead of the kielbasa. Fill your plate and cover the piping hot vegies with butter. When you finish, put on your jammies and crawl up onto the couch. Talk about comfort food! Sweet dreams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Sorry...didn't pass the picky boyfriend test :) I thought it was OK, but the baked kielbasa didn't really do it for me. I like my kielbasa a little crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
I used 16 oz. coleslaw mix, a coarsely chopped onion, 4 medium potatoes and Healthy Choice Kielbasa diced in one inch pieces. Substituted chicken stock for water and baked covered for 50-60 minutes. Served with mustard on the side. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
I loved this recipe on a cold February night. I added carrot, onions, garlic salt, and pepper. I also dissolved a chicken boullion cube in the water before mixing the ingredients together. It had great flavor!! This took longer to cook though, maybe an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
This receipe was easy to prepare but somewhat bland. Should definitely be covered (not mentioned in recipe)to prevent cabbage from drying and tips scorching. Ended up taking it out of the oven and cooking on stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
I use this recipe except I use canned ham patties , with or without cheese , & simply chop it all & fry like you would potatoes (slowly with just a little water in the bottom or the cabbage will burn ), then season with salt & a good bit of ground pepper . Onion or any sort of fresh pepper make great add-ins , as does grated cheese . Out of 6 kids , only 1 wont eat it , the others cant get enough .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIBRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
I was surprised that there was so much flavor in this dish. It was super quick to make and tasted awesome. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
My family really liked this recipe. I did add carrots and used chicken stock instead of water. I also sauteed the sausage in a skillet to get rid of some of the fat before putting it into the oven. Overall, this was very easy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States