Never, Never Fail Pie Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Have made this numerous times, very delicious! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Easy to use. Roll out within plastic film for easier handling.I like to reduce lard by 1/4 it works out well and has just a tad fewer calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
wow this was great! the only thing I did different was use about 3/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup oil instead of lard. thank you for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I have to add my voice to the choir. This is the first piecrust that I've been proud of. Make sure everything is cold before you put the ingredients together, and if possible, use a floured marble slab to roll it out. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
The only thing I change is omitting the vanilla. It really does seem to be fail safe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by piefiendables
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I can't use flour as I am allergic to wheat! I am also allergic to sugar... I used this recipe with Kamut flour and sugar replacement and it works perfect everytime! I have also used it with rye flour... my only bit of advice to do it this way is since the dough is sticker, chill it longer and roll out onto wax paper/saran and flip into pie shell!! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piefiendables

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
YES!!! this is never never fail pastry...Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I have been baking pies forever. My mother taught me how to make the perfect pie before she died. This pie crust is better than anything I have used. Crazy good! makes really good cookies with the left over dough. Just add sugar and cinnamon and bake in strips. the kids and adults love them.. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Finally!, I made good pie pastry! :) However I couldnt get lard, so used half half shortening and butter. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
i made this and turned out great.. i want to make it today but i dont have any baking powder.. im wondering if it will still turn out good because alot of other pastry recipe do not call for baking powder.. hmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny~Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pie Pastry Dough

Follow this simple recipe to make perfect pie crusts every time.

How to Fix Burnt Pie Crust

Burnt pie crust? No problem. With these ingenious tricks, it’s an easy fix.

How to Fix a Soggy Pie Bottom

Pie crust a bit undercooked on the bottom? No worries. We’ve got simple fixes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States