Never-Never Ever-Ever Fail Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
Wonderful recipe. I made for the holidays and it turned out a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
This recipes was far too chocolatey, and it didn't set, although I used vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
Terrible fudge!I thought I'd try this to see if I could make a quick batch of fudge, rather than making the traditional beaten stuff. Luckily I have lots of experience with candy. Even after salvaging this (I boiled it again with some extra milk), it is still grainy and tastes pretty bad. Do not use this recipe! My first bad experience on this web site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
This never-never fail fudge failed. It tastes great, but didn't get firm. Very very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
If this is your idea of no fail fudge guess again. I tried this twice and both times I followed your instructions to the letter and it FAILED! This fudge is no worth trying out. It tasts terrible, wont set and dont even resemble fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
NEVER AGAIN. I THOUGHT I COULD MAKE THIS WORK EVEN AFTER READING THE OTHER REVIEWS NOT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
The key that is missing here is in the preparation. This particular recipe has been in my own family for generations, and it has never failed - providing you follow these particular directions: any seasoned fudge maker will realise those first three ingrediants in the saucepan need to be boiled about five minutes - but no more - and no less. The preparation instructions fail to mention how long it must be boiled. Five minutes is the key. When we allow this fudge to set in our household, we usually refridgerate it until set. Once it has set about an hour or a bit longer, I wouldn't keep it in the fridge permanantly, as it can get hard as a rock if left too long, although some members of my family have left it there and had no major trouble. If you like firmer fudge, leave in the fridge. If you like softer, allow it to set, and then take it out. Good luck. *Also, please do not forget, while it is boiling for those five minutes, do not stop stirring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
592 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
I think this recipe is great, it is easy to make and it tastes good. If you are a chocolate lover like myself and want a quick no fail fudge this is truely it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
very good fudge, take the advice of an other member and remember to stir for 5 minutes of boiling and I let mine cool in the fridge. I did not use the nuts and they are amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
OK, I tried this twide. It never set up right (better the second time but how many tries is it gonna take??!!) The flavor is great, but it's just a gooey mess. I boiled 5 minutes. The first time, I think I boiled too long or hard. Hmm. I'm very disappointed. I used to make fudge with marshmallow cream that turned out great. But my son is allergic to eggs, so I have to use a recipe with actual marshmallows -- I'd hoped it would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States