Never-Never Ever-Ever Fail Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I had some marshmallows leftover from a camping trip that I didn't want to go to waste, so I searched and found this recipe. I didn't have evaporated milk on hand but found a recipe substitution online using 2/3 cup non-fat dry milk mixed with 3/4 cup water. I used it in place of evaporated milk and boiled stirring continuously for five minutes. The fudge came out perfect. It's a little soft but I haven't put it I the refrigerator yet. I will use this recipe again in the future. Thanks for posting it SUNKATTT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This is by far the fastest and easiest fudge recipe ever thank you so much for sharing. I had several bags of marshmellows left over from Halloween (popcorn balls), so I had to find something to do with them and came across this recipe and so glad I did. I will never ever make fudge the way my mother and grandmother did again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Coal Hill, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I am giving this recipe 4 stars because it is great tasting fudge. However, I would have given it 5 stars if it had better instructions. The mixture has to be boiled for exactly 5 minutes, stirring with a wisk constantly, and then QUICKLY combined with additional ingredients. Honestly, if my husband hadn't been here to take over the stirring at the last stage, I would have thrown a globby mess in the trash, just like some of the other reviewers. The trick is to get it stirred together quickly and completely before it begins to set. It takes a strong arm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is the best fudge I have ever made! I slowly brought it to a boil and when it started boiling I turned it down so it still boiled but slowly for 5 minutes. Stirred the whole time with a whisk. It is so creamy and smooth we can't stop snacking on it! It set up perfectly. really delicious!! It doesn't have that over powering taste of marshmallow cream. I like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I would definitely use the equivilent of mini marshmallows or cut the large ones into pieces. I just finished making this for the first time and had to stir until my arm almost fell off before the marshmallows melted. It has not cooled yet, so I can't say what the outcome will be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I failed at making this never never ever ever fail fudge ! I have a wonderful pan full of gooey syrup !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I've never made fudge before, and I've made this twice now with perfect results. My kids love it and of course, so does my husband. I following all the tricks of the reviewers which gave me the confidence to try this. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This fudge was easy to prepare, fast and really delicious. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Just made this for the first time, it's currently in my fridge setting. I boiled the first part for 5 minutes while whisking then took it off the heat and mixed everything into it. Only part I didn't like was the 5 minutes of making sure it didn't burn. Other than that it taste great. Can't wait for it to set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Sounds very good -- except for one thing, and this is just MY taste talking here: if you out walnuts in this fudge, you will ruin it. (I had an unfortunate experience with walnuts when I was young!) I would expect that one could use almost any kind of chopped nuts (hazelnuts, filberts, cashews, peanuts, macadamia nuts, almonds) and wind up with a very tasty fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States