Never Fail Pie Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
I make about 50 pies on Thanksgiving every year, for teachers at my school, (I'm the cafeteria manager) and I used this recipe for the crusts this year and they are just raving about how flaky the crust is and how delicious. Joan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
I love this pie crust! It's the only one I use now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAVY6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
EASY, FAST, and DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
What a great recipe!!!! My mother-in-law uses this and I lost it--kept forgetting to ask her for it and pretty much gave up pie making. Well, I just made a blueberry pie and what a cince! Love it! Thanks so much! A+++++++++- the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I hate making pie crusts & end up buying those frozen ones. Well, I tried this & it was great!! I used my food processor to mix everything & then chilled it overnight before pressing it out in the pans. Worked like a charm. The crust was very flaky. My husband was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cornell, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buda, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
I made half recipe used whole egg . It is a very easy. A tip is to press it in the pan and then use cold wet hands to smooth it out. Anna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
224 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
Good for a crust that you don't have to roll out--I'd use it any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
It worked in a pinch (couldn't find my rolling pin), but the dough came out very mushy. I could taste the vinegar in the baked crust. It also was not as attractive as a rolled crust would have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I used this for a apple pie my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Derby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
This pie crust is the easiest to work with I have ever found. The egg and vinegar (not standard pie crust ingredients) make it more stable during the rolling out and transferring to a pie plate phase. The taste is great and the crust is flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States