Never Fail Pie Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I've given up on homemade pie crust and used only the refrigerated folded crusts. I wanted to make the pear cheddar pie from this site, but I didn't want to go to the store for crust. I gave this one a whirl, and I am now back to homemade crust! Simple, common ingrediants without the rolling makes me a happy pie and quiche baker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This is a very good recipe. Super quick and super easy. I will definitely make this recipe again. I used it for a chicken pot pie recipe I also got from this site. They both are keepers. My family absolutely loved the homemade chicken pot pie. The next day I used my leftover dough to make dumplings. I just rolled the dough out and cut the dough into small squares, then boiled for 7-10 mins. Then I added the dumplings to the leftover chicken pot pie filling I had, super delicious!!! Thanks for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was my first attempt at pie crust, which I have always considered a daunting task, reserved for "professionals." I am happy to report this was simple, perfect, and I will never buy another packaged crust when this is readily available in a snap! I used this to make apple dumplings-WOW! Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
REALLY easy! I never made a pie crust before. My kids helped and we ended up with a beautiful apple pie with an attractive and tasty crust. I'm using this recipe again today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHMARGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I was skeptical of this recipe, but it turned out pretty good. I was overwhelmed by how much dough it made. I had enough for 3 single crust pies. I might cut the recipe in half next time. This crust was especially nice because I didn't have to roll it out for the pies I made. I'll probably use this again during the busy holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I had my doubts about this crust because of its strong smell of vinegar. Then when it was baking it looked awfully greasy but alas it turned out great. I halved the recipe and had PLENTY for a deep dish 9 inch hubbard squash pie. It is sticky I oiled up my hand to squish it out a bit then ended up greasing a 1 cup measuring cup to press out the sides. Will certainly use this one again when I don't feel like rolling out my regular pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This crust was yummy, yum, yum!! I found that by using a sheet of wax paper when preparing the top piece, it's much easier to manage. Push out dough to desired thickness on the wax paper, then flip it ontop of the prepared pie. :-) Fabulous crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Excellent crust, sweet and flaky. I found I can't roll it on a floured board because it's too sticky, so it works out great to use fingers and press dough on wax paper. Other than that I love the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Wilton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This pie crust is awesome! I´ve been baking since I was little and I have to tell you this is the best pie crust recipe! super easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I'd officially sworn off homemade pie crust, but my husband was begging me to try making it again. This recipe is incredible! Very simple, cheap ingredients, and hardly any time at all to make. It was buttery, flaky and excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States