Never Fail Pie Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I prefer to use butter rather than shortening, but otherwise this crust comes out pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Very easy pie crust - I cut the recipe in half and used a whole egg. I also added 1/2 tsp. of vanilla. I chilled the dough and it worked out perfectly. It was very flaky and had a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Wow, My first ever pie crust was really great. Thanks for posting, it is hard to miss with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
GREAT recipe, I have never successfully rolled out ANY dough before this recipe (used a cloth pastry mat and roller cover for the first time though). This would be great as is for quiches but next time I will add a bit more sugar for desserts - and I do NOT like my desserts overly sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I am going to try this again to try and prefect it. I made this crust in combination with a home-made apple pie filling I have and it tastes great. But the dough was not easy to pat down or work with at all because it was so soft. I think next time I will add less ice water, and maybe chill the dough in the fridge before I work with it to firm it up a bit. Maybe even chilling the shortening before mixing would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Really good recipe for a fast and easy pie crust. The flakiness factor is medium, as the crust is a little dense. But it is still as good to slightly better then store bought. Thanks for this recipe. I am sure I will be using this alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexgem7777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I love this pie crust it is so easy to do. The only thing I do to make it a little easier is, I dust the top of the dough before forming it to the pie pan it make it so much easier and is a lot less sticking to your fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Mike Gone Small

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I got one double crust pie and three single crust pies (9 in deep dish) from this recipe. All excellent! I did roll the crust out after pressing the first crust into the pie plate because it did not save time and it was difficult getting a consistant thickness. Overall, an excellent, tender flaky crust. Time to make some pumpkin pies!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States