Never Fail Pie Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Super easy. Just ensure you spread the dough all the way to the top ends of the pie dish before baking as it shrinks a bit when cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Greasy. Impossible to roll out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Super easy pie crust, and I'm not a skilled pie crust baker. I made this crust the day before I needed it and tossed it in the fridge in plastic wrap. The following morning I did roll it out and it did so very easily. The ingredients and measurements were right on and my guests loved this crust used for the Maple Pumpkin Pie Supreme!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This crust was very easy to make. What I didn't use right away, I wrapped and put in refrigerator. Easy and delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This crust is amazing! And so simple to make. I made two batches (enough for 6 pies) two days before I was making pies. I wrapped the two balls of dough in wax paper and ziplock bags and put them in the fridge. When I got ready to make the pies, I took a third of a ball of dough and placed it between two sheets of wax paper (sifted a little flour to keep it from sticking) and used a rolling pin to roll out the crust. It is easily handled and pressed by hand as well; I just wanted a uniform crust. It is flaky. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Easy! The taste was fine; nothing exciting, though. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Hard to make thin and hard to work with. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
A wonderful, easy pie crust! I love this recipe because the dough is not as delicate as some other recipes and is a lot more forgiving and easier to handle. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
My dad is the hardest person in the world to please. Since his mother passed away several years ago, to ask him no one has been able to make a pie crust as good as hers. With this recipe I made two pumpkin pies and a lattice top cherry pie. Slicing the cherry was almost a chore keeping it "pretty" as the lattice was so tender. My dad's exact words when he tasted it, "Oh my gosh... this is the best pie I've ever had. THAT is a crust my mother would have been proud of. I am." In my book, there is no better compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States