Never Fail Pie Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I always make 4 single pie crusts out of this recipe, freezing 4 disks in the freezer and stick them in the fridge the day before I'm going to use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
FANTASTIC!!! I made six blackberry pies using this recipe for my crusts and they were delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was greasy. I might try it again with less shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I agree with some other reviews, this is way too greasy and shrinks terribly in the pan. I actually took it out 1/2 way through and kept pushing it up the sides of the pie pan to stay in place. Will not try again, I was very disappointed. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Too face butter tasting and too greasy. No thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This recipe is a no brainer....if I can make it anyone can....It was the first time I made a pie crust [I'm just a beginner when it comes to baking]..I was amazed when it turned out so well..My wife thought it was excellent....thanks so much girls ...keep these great ideas coming. I love them....Lowmax
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Very good! Was asked for the recipe by the family we did it for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Amazing pie crust; really the best I've ever had. The second time I made it, I omitted the vinegar and it came out just as wonderful. I rolled it out quickly and easily on my cutting board without flouring it first, and it didn't even stick! I made two strawberry orange rhubarb pies, one with a full top crust and one interlaced. They both looked and tasted amazing (see pictures). Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Medina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Finally, a good crust recipe that is also easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Absolutely invaluable recipe. Quick, easy and amazingly delicious. All these yrs w/ quiches, pies and alike insufferable precooking step bye-bye :) 1/8/11 changed the shortening: 1/2 cup used butter and the rest canola oil. The crust turned out moist and light, but I had to piece it together when putting into the casserole dish for a pot pie...raw, it looked like the skin of the Thing from the Fantastic Four'. Once cooked, appearance improved and tasted yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badthing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States