Never Fail Pie Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was greasy. I might try it again with less shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I agree with some other reviews, this is way too greasy and shrinks terribly in the pan. I actually took it out 1/2 way through and kept pushing it up the sides of the pie pan to stay in place. Will not try again, I was very disappointed. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Too face butter tasting and too greasy. No thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This recipe is a no brainer....if I can make it anyone can....It was the first time I made a pie crust [I'm just a beginner when it comes to baking]..I was amazed when it turned out so well..My wife thought it was excellent....thanks so much girls ...keep these great ideas coming. I love them....Lowmax
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Very good! Was asked for the recipe by the family we did it for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Amazing pie crust; really the best I've ever had. The second time I made it, I omitted the vinegar and it came out just as wonderful. I rolled it out quickly and easily on my cutting board without flouring it first, and it didn't even stick! I made two strawberry orange rhubarb pies, one with a full top crust and one interlaced. They both looked and tasted amazing (see pictures). Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Medina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Finally, a good crust recipe that is also easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Absolutely invaluable recipe. Quick, easy and amazingly delicious. All these yrs w/ quiches, pies and alike insufferable precooking step bye-bye :) 1/8/11 changed the shortening: 1/2 cup used butter and the rest canola oil. The crust turned out moist and light, but I had to piece it together when putting into the casserole dish for a pot pie...raw, it looked like the skin of the Thing from the Fantastic Four'. Once cooked, appearance improved and tasted yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badthing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Was awesome! I had an excellent left-over stew, so I made my very first pot pie. This crust was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKGEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This pie crust was and is awesome!! I used it for chicken pot pie and it was so flaky and was just beautiful. Thank you so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lusby, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States