Never Fail Pie Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
If done correctly this by far is one of the best. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicci's Secrets

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I think it took as long to "pat" this into the pie pan as it would have to roll it out. The crust was very thick and dense. I didn't even use the whole amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
i have never made a pie crust before but it turned out great! It's so flaky and yummy awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I made this recipe last week and used the spiral dough beaters on my mixer, which worked great. I made the full recipe, but used half on one pie last week and stored the other half for a pie this week. The first pie I baked the entire pie with the crust (no pre-baking) and it didn't bake well in certain areas and felt dense and doughy even though the pie was done. The second half was used in a pie that held a cream filling, so the crust was baked completely first, before the filling was added. I must say the results on the second pie were outstanding and will be the preferred way I use this recipe. I love the flavor of the recipe and it lends itself well to the sweet fillings I put in it. It is not sweet, nor bland, but tasted like an old-fashioned pie crust. I am KEEPING this recipe! Thanks so much, Sheila in Missouri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRIBEFORGOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Monroe City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Really Never does fail! I really liked this crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
The only thing I would change about this recipe is the sweetness, if you plan to use it for a fruit or chocolate pie, I would recommend adding more sugar or your choice of sweetener, the crust tastes great, has a wonderful texture and is very easy to work with (with floured hands) and would also make an awesome pot pie, or meat pie crust. However needs just a bit more sugar for dessert pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kokirikitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I made this crust for my blackberry cobbler, and it was wonderful!!! The only thing I changed up--I used 1 cup butter flavor Crisco and 1 cup butter--Oh my!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Well, I have made one piecrust in all my 50+ years until today. Family was dying for chicken pot pie and I didn't have any frozen goody crust on hand. So, I used this recipe with a few modifications. I left out the sugar totally....and used eggbeaters in place of the one egg, and half margarine(Imperial) and half (I Can't Believe It's Not Butter). I mixed everything and then cut a piece of alluminum foil the size of my pan 9x13 and patted the dough onto the foil, I just a little flour on my hands and spread it the whole length and width of the foil. Filled the pan with the chicken pie mixture and flipped the foil into the pan. It was easy. Cooked it for 50 min at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pepperell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Results were excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States