Never Fail Fruit Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I loved it! I actually needed 2 large mixing bowls to get all the ingredients mixed together! While I was making it I had decided that if no one ate it, I wasn't going through the trouble of making it again as it was kind of a pain to mix together. I had to fight to keep a couple of slices for myself! lol. I guess I'll be making this next year too! =) Also, I used dried fruit instead of candied fruit because I hate those candied pineapples that are dyed green! yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Thankyou his the exact recipe that I was looking for , I appreciat the time you took to get it to me again my thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
yumm I loved this fruit cake more than my own child. Although it was scrumptious, it did look a little unappetizing. Dont be fooled by the look though, the taste is TOTALLY AWESOME! that's why I give this NEVER FAIL fruit cake 5 golden stars, well earned fruit cake! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
My mom died 9 years ago, and I didn't write down her Fruit Cake Recipe... Cathy Thank you, this was the one. It is the only Fruit Cake I eat and it is so easy that my 10 year old loves to make it. I just couldn't remember the amounts. Thank you for submitting it. Robin Perez
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
THANKS A MILLION FOR THIS RECIPE...I JUST MADE IT YESTERDAY AND IT'S THE BEST..EASY TO MAKE,TASTE GREAT..IF YOU READ THIS, PLEASE TRY THIS ONE....I WILL ALWAYS MAKE THIS FOR THE HOLIDAYS... THANKS AGAIN, SANDY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Super easy, turned even the fruit cake doubter into a believer. And makes the cook look GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
This is absolutely great! I made a third of the recipe, in a square pan, then cut it into pieces, so I had delicious bars!! love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This is the BEST, try making it in Cupcake pans, its just perfect... Robin Perez gave me that suggestion and it turns out perfect each time... and to think her mom, Maudeen started it over 65 years ago, it is still the best fruit cake ever Thank You Cathy for printing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
This is fantastic! It is very rich, so I tried to cut mine in as small of pieces as I could. I actually used a teflon coated roast pan and it worked out great. I highly recommend this recipe. I believe that people who don't like regular fruit cake will like this because it has the candied fruit in it, not the bitter tasting citron. This is a keeper for sure. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Wow! How easy is this!! I only had 1/2 the coconut, but it was more than enough. I made a 1/2 recipe and it made 22 cupcakes. Baked till brown on top, about 40 minutes and they are delicious! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States