Never Fail Fruit Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Wow! How easy is this!! I only had 1/2 the coconut, but it was more than enough. I made a 1/2 recipe and it made 22 cupcakes. Baked till brown on top, about 40 minutes and they are delicious! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
This is fantastic! It is very rich, so I tried to cut mine in as small of pieces as I could. I actually used a teflon coated roast pan and it worked out great. I highly recommend this recipe. I believe that people who don't like regular fruit cake will like this because it has the candied fruit in it, not the bitter tasting citron. This is a keeper for sure. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This is the BEST, try making it in Cupcake pans, its just perfect... Robin Perez gave me that suggestion and it turns out perfect each time... and to think her mom, Maudeen started it over 65 years ago, it is still the best fruit cake ever Thank You Cathy for printing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
This is absolutely great! I made a third of the recipe, in a square pan, then cut it into pieces, so I had delicious bars!! love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Was VERY rich. Not sure if I will make this again but I sliced it very thin (had to use a wet hot knife to get through it neatly) and spread it out among the gift goodie plates we give for Christmas. When I served some at a Christmas party it was eaten with the candy/Christmas goodies and seemed to be enjoyed - I got several positive comments. The flavor was very sweet - almost a candy cake rather than a fruit cake. Make sure you LOVE coconut before making this as it is a main contributor to the taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Super easy, turned even the fruit cake doubter into a believer. And makes the cook look GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
THANKS A MILLION FOR THIS RECIPE...I JUST MADE IT YESTERDAY AND IT'S THE BEST..EASY TO MAKE,TASTE GREAT..IF YOU READ THIS, PLEASE TRY THIS ONE....I WILL ALWAYS MAKE THIS FOR THE HOLIDAYS... THANKS AGAIN, SANDY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
My mom died 9 years ago, and I didn't write down her Fruit Cake Recipe... Cathy Thank you, this was the one. It is the only Fruit Cake I eat and it is so easy that my 10 year old loves to make it. I just couldn't remember the amounts. Thank you for submitting it. Robin Perez
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States