Never Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gin Blossoms
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Made them in mini sizes like those sold in Famous Amos! Love the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookingnomics
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I used whole wheat flour and added walnuts.... the cookies smell and taste delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingnomics

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Yum Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
After my daughter tried to make cookies, and they turned out flat, I tried to make these. . .very fluffy!! really thankful for them rising well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I live in Ecuador at 9400 feet, and the high altitude wreaks havoc with most chocolate chip cookie recipes. This one, however, worked like a charm! The only change I made was to add an extra half cup of flour since the local butter seems to be much softer than US butter. UPDATE: I've now made these about a dozen times, and each time I do at least one person asks for the recipe. They're now known locally as "crack cookies" because they're so addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Awesome and easy! I will be using this recipe from now on. Be warned though these cookies will not last long so eat them before they are gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tantien
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Didn't quite have the right amount of butter, but they still came out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sopenia
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Terrific NO FAIL recipe; added extra 1/2 cup flour so they won´t flatten so much because I didn´t chill the dough first, due to time restraint. The recipe made 44 cookies, each about 3 inches diameter after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I have been using this recipe for years. My husband and kids LOVE these cookies. I use 1 stick of butter and 1/2 cup applesauce to cut the fat (mix the butter with the sugars first, then add the applesauce) and they are yummy. Excellent recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
these really did turn out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States