Never Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Too salty for taste. I would either use unsalted butter or no added salt next time. Otherwise easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
So the five stars are from my husband, who gave these cookies his highest praise: "They taste just like my mom's!" I tried freezing half the dough by cookie-scooping onto a tray then putting 'em in a freezer bag for baking later. I put the dough balls on a cookie sheet while I preheated the oven to 350 then baked as usual. That "freezer batch" was the one that earned the coveted "good as mom's" endorsement! These cookies are nicely crunchy and hold up to dunking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Awesomeness14
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
These cookies are very good! I followed all of the directions given and they came out perfectly. The only thing I changed was that I added in as many chocolate chips as I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Followed recipe exactly except I Did Not use Baking Powder only Baking Soda. The Cookies turned out Perfect! Soft & fluffy.. Was a Big Hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Perfect recipe. Nearly the same as the tollhouse cookie recipe, but adds a bit of baking powder. These came out the perfect consistency. Not too flat, not too cakey - just perfect. I made some without putting the dough in the freezer, and I made some where I'd put the dough in the freezer for 20-30 minutes. I couldn't tell a difference. Anyway, this recipe is the keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
After losing half the batter to my husband's boyish stomach, these cookies came out great. I used white chocolate chips as I had them left over from another recipe. I still can't figure out though how to portion out the dough to not make a huge cookie....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Favorite of my entire family, literally NEVER FAIL. I like to refrigerate my dough for at least and hour and sometimes over night. I have frozen the dough and then baked it so if I feel like having a few cookies I just scoop out that many. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Best chocolate chips cookies ever!! The only recipe I use now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gin Blossoms
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Made them in mini sizes like those sold in Famous Amos! Love the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookingnomics
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I used whole wheat flour and added walnuts.... the cookies smell and taste delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingnomics

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States