Never Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
These were fabulous cookies! Easy to make and the recipe is spot on for the amount they make. It was hard to keep the family from eating them as fast as I was taking them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Becky, this is perfect for me! I bake for my fiance and his dad, and they could not stop eating them! I'm making more right now! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
These cookies were DELICIOUS! I made them for a bake sale, although I did change a few things. Well, first of all I made 36 cookies instead of 24. I didn't have brown sugar so just used white, and I used a little less (1 3/4 cups instead of 2 and 2 tablespoons). I also used less butter (two sticks rather than three), less chocolate chips (two cups instead of three as that was all I had), and whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose. They turned out amazingly. Perfect amount of chocolate, slightly crunchy on the outside while being soft on the inside, they easily made a five star cookie. I only rated it four stars because of the changes I made. Great recipe, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Turned out very nicely. Going in my favorite recipe rotation. thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
The cookie was good. The batter was thick , however mine did spread out a bit thinner then I would of liked- I tried cooking one batch on parchment paper to see if that made a different and it did only slightly. I think maybe the amount of butter caused them to really expand when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
It is true! They never fail. I have made these cookies probably 50 times for different occasions and just because. Every single time they are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Excellent! Even my "hard to please" child approves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Dear Becky, We love you, errr, your cookies. Seriously, delicious recipe. As written, delicious, chewy and appeals to a wide demographic (our Japanese friends raved over them!); slightly modified (aka, 1/2 of the sugar)-still delicious, slightly crispy, and our friends still rave. We do let the dough sit in the fridge for 10-15 minutes before we drop them on a sheet. And out of the many times that we've made these, only once have we used the full amount of sugar. 1.5 cups is a lot of sugar. That + chocolate is WAY too much sugar! Very unhealthy! We make these cookies a bit too often . . . if you get my drift! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisDif858608

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
these are absolutely the best cookies!! they really cook up nice and are not flat like some chocolate chip cookie recipes i have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These cookies were awesome! I used a few less chocolate chips but other than that I followed the recipe. They were soft in the middle just like I like. I also slightly underbaked because I like mine gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States