Never Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Sorry but we do not really care for these cookies.... We will keep looking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I just took these out of the oven. They are very good. However, I did make some changes to the original recipe in a effort to make them a little healthier for my family. I omitted the white sugar, increased the brown sugar to 1 cup, used only 1 egg, 2 cups of whole wheat flour and 1 cup of white flour and decreased chocolate chips to 1 1/3 cups (250g pkg). I increased the flour based on several other reviews. I did feel that the batter was a little dry once it was mixed together so I added a splash (about 1 - 2 tbsp) of milk. They turned out really nice ... soft and moist ... not at all dry and plenty of chocolate chips. I would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
there great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
As I was making the dough I was wary because it was sticky, and not as thick as my usual recipe. However, these do not dissapoint! This is now my second time making them, following the recipe exactly, and they are making the house smell amaing! I've played around with different chips (white, milk chocolate, etc), and every type tastes so good! A new staple recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Delicious! I use 1 egg instead of 2 and 1 1/2 tsp. vanilla. I like it with 1 1/2 C chocolate chips. A little more economical too! This will be my go to cookie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lake Wales, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
These really were "never fail"! I have had some trouble finding a reliable chocolate chip cookie recipe and this is it! Some reviewers indicated 1 tsp. of salt was too much, but remember you are supposed to use unsalted butter when baking, so 1 tsp. is the right amount. I think one key to this recipe creating "never fail" cookies is baking at 350 degrees, that way the butter in the cookie does not melt too fast. This will be my "go to" recipe for chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These are the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made! Followed the directions and set the kitchenaid mixer and they came out perfectly!! I will never make another type of chocolate chip cookie again!! This is a no fail recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I've been on the look out for a good chewy chocolate chip cookie and this one fits the bill nicely. I added 1/2 c. extra flour, used margarine instead of butter, and doubled the vanilla. I kept everything else as written and they turned out crisp on the outside, chewy on the inside. A very good cookie. Next time I will try with butter to see if it makes any difference in the flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tator Tot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
these need an extra 1/4 cup flour. 1st time i made these they came out too flat, so i made them again but this time i added 1/4 cup flour and also subtracted 1/2 t baking soda and this time they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Awesome! I didn't put as many chocolate chips as suggested and in the last dozen I added bits 'o brickle (Heath Bar Bits) to the batter. My boyfriend loved them. I've baked a lot of cookies in my day and this recipe is by far the best one I've tried. So crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. If you're using only 1 cookie sheet make sure you cool down the baking sheet under cool running water. This will make each batch cook evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States