Never Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Great recipe! I used this recipe for a bake sale at my mom's salon and I'm hoping that I raise enough money to go to my winter camp with our church! Dropped my cookies so that the diameter was about one inch all the way around so they would fit in little baggies and the cookies turned out great! I also used milk chocolate chips rather than semi-sweet because I took a poll at my mother's salon last year to see what was the favorite type of chip out of butterscotch, milk, semi-sweet, wight, and darck chocolate chips. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is the best chocolate chip recipie ive ever used. I use it all the time but did anybody ever notice that it dosn't actually tell you to add the chocolate chips lol this would be a fail for no fail chocolate chip cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Meh. My hubby and I really didn't like these cookies. I'm not sure if it was the mixture of brown sugar and white sugar or what. They looked great, but they just weren't what we were looking for. They were really annoying to roll into balls because they were so gooey I was constantly scraping large clumps off my hands. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
After reading the reviews, I decided to cut the salt back to a half teaspooon and just stick with the baking soda leaving out the baking powder. This reminds me a lot of the Tollhouse cookies I've been making since I was a small child. I got soft chocolate chip cookies--quite like bakeries make. This will be excellent for school lunches. I plan on bagging them up in snack bags by two's and freezing. They'll be thawed and ready to eat by lunchtime. Very good. I was pleased that I didn't have to chill the dough and these didn't spread a lot, which I was worried about. Next time, I'll add a half cup or so of pecans. NOTE: 350* for ten minutes, letting it rest for a minute on the hot pan, was just right for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I didn't have enough butter so I used a little butter flavored shortening to make up the difference. This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I've tried!! My bf and I thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Just like my mom's! I think this will become my never-fail standby too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodFan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Evanston, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I added a little extra brown sugar, 1 to 1.5 cups of pecans, doubled the vanilla, and used extra coarse kosher sea salt. Best...cookies...ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Love this recipe. I added almost all of my ingredients before I realized I only had self-rising flour. I went ahead and used it and it turned out awesome, even using all of the same measurements of the other ingredients. I'll use it again. And I'll probably use the self-rising flour again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This recipe is soo good. I've made it like 5 times and it's true, it's never failed me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
i like the recipes as is but because im trying to cut calories in my diet i made a few changes, instead of a full cup of butter i did half and substitute the white sugar with splenda, and to add moisture i add it 1/2 cup of apple sauce, and i think that are really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States