Never Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I just got done baking a batch of these. They are excellent. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I'm pretty picky about my chocolate chip cookies, but these did not disappoint for a very basic recipe. I liked the crisp edges and mildly chewy (not cakey, which is one of my pet peeves), center. My 3 year old requested a simple chocolate chip cookie recipe, and this one did not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Best recipe I have found, and they always turn out amazing! As long as you don't over cook them anyways :) I always keep an eye on them because I like a gooey cookie that's all the way done in the middle but soft all the way to the edges. Top it all off with a glass of ice cold milk and it will make your day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This recipe was good, but I there are much better chocolate cookie recipes. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Finally a simple recipe that actually gives you what you are looking for. If I wanted oatmeal I would have asked for something different, right? Good old fashioned Chocolate Chip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I've tried many of the CCC recipes on AR w/varying results. Thanks to fellow AR aficionado, Sanzoe, I decided to branch out from my very favorite CCC recipe, "Felix K's blah blah blah", and give these a try. I'm glad I did! This dough was delicious, these cookies fresh out of the oven were awesome, and the cookies completely cooled the next morning were outstanding, as well. The cookies had a nice bit of a crisp on the edges, yet were soft and chewy throughout, even the next day. I followed the recipe, w/the exception of subbing sea salt for salt, and a bit more than a tsp (I love some salty w/my sweet!). This recipe yielded 30 balls of cookie dough to be frozen for my CCCdough Cupcakes, 6 large (1/4Cish) chocolate chip cookies, and 12 small cookies. While I'm not ready to give Felix the boot, I did like these enough to want to do a side by side bake off in the near future! THANKS, Becky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These were too salty for my liking. If I were to make it again I'd half the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Best homemade chocolate chip cookie I've made thus far. However, I would like a bit more salt or something to make the flavor more rich and binding. Therefore I give it 4stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virtuenow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
these cookies are great no need to change anything in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I doubled the batch and added extra chocolate chips. The cookies were great, soft on the inside and crispy on the outside, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States