Never Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I have been using this recipe for years. My husband and kids LOVE these cookies. I use 1 stick of butter and 1/2 cup applesauce to cut the fat (mix the butter with the sugars first, then add the applesauce) and they are yummy. Excellent recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
these really did turn out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Insanely good...on my third time making this recipe and predictably fantastic every time. I've searched high and low for the perfect chocolate chip recipe and so happy to find it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warroad, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
These were great! Followed the recipe exactly as written, except to use some brewed coffee in place of the vanilla extract. Everyone enjoyed these. Lived up to their name for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This is the first time ever that I've made a cookie from scratch and it actually taste good. The directions were easy to follow and the prep time really didn't take long at all. My husband and kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is a basic chocolate chip cookie recipe and it tastes great. I didn't change any of the measurements of ingredients and left it as is. I used a teaspoon scoop and mine were baked at 8 minutes in my convection oven. I let them sit on the baking sheet for one minute after taking them out of the oven. These cookies are very sturdy and very forgiving and they didn't fall apart on the spatula when I was transferring to cooling racks and I loved that. They were crispy on the edges and chewy in the center which is what a chocolate chip cookie should be. Mine did not turn out flat either and stayed puffy in the middle. Thank you for a great recipe that uses all butter and doesn't turn out flat or greasy. This will be my go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Substituted 1/2 of the chocolate chips with butterscotch chips - delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I made these and they were ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! 1000000 stars! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Yummy!! My guest loved these!! Big hit! I doubled the Vanila, used 1/2 cup butterscotch chips, and 1 cup of crushed up Almond Rocca instead of regular chocolate chips. Baked 10 minutes! Slight crisp on the outside and chewy and done on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I found this to be a very good recipe, I made a few of my own changes to it though.. I only used 1 cup of semisweet chips, and used 1 cup of white chocolate chips instead. I also added some sprinkles into the dough, and on top, just cause I like pretty colours ha! But overall a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States