Never Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Tiny, easy, excellent tasting treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elleebakes2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
They were really easy to make but too sweet for my taste..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Living In: Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
These came out great! I followed the recipe exactly and baked the cookies, depending on the batch in the oven, 11-13 minutes, like the recipe calls for. The cookies were nice and chewy! I'll use this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
these were great cookies, I added about 1 cup of oats as well. Chewy but crunchy all in one, I only baked for 10 min and there were amazing! you dont need that many chocolate chops though, 1 maybe 1.5 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayteaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
These are a very tasty, easy to make cookie! I didn't have any butter so I followed Crisco's directions for equalling the amount of butter called for here. Added in sixty percent bittersweet chocolate chips,1 cup, and one cup of semisweet chips,with a little cinnamon,and some extra vanilla to counteract the shortening taste. They were crispy on the edges and chewy inside,yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Braman-Duarte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I had given up on making the pefect chocolate chip cookie - the title says it all......"Never Fail"! I followed the recipe exactly. Creamed sugars and butter for about 7 minutes, until fluffy and sugar granulars were blended. As the others recommened to take of oven at 9 minutes. The cookies were perfectly baked. After they cooled, the texture was soft but not mushy. The bottom of cookies were a golden brown. The kids and my husband said they were the best cookies EVER!!!!! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hazwanum
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
1st time I bake it I had accidentally used 3 cups of flour. It turned out chewy but nice to eat. 2nd time I baked it, it turn out flat, but crispy and chewy in the middle. Just how I like it. It is a delicious cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazwanum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
soft and moist. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Hooah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
These are wonderful! I don't make chocolate chip cookies often as they are not my favorite. My fiance, however, loves them, so once a month... I cut the recipe in half because we definitely don't need 4 dozen. Ooops! I am now making a second, full batch for a picnic tomorrow. These are great!! I kept the recipe as is, except I only used 3/4 of the called for chocolate chips. It was plenty! Though I've used allrecipes for a while, this is the first recipe that I was inspired to review. Simple to follow for new bakers, and yummy enough that more experienced bakers will be proud to serve them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bellerose, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This recipe has never failed me (unlike a few others I've tried on this site.) I did change the baking to 375 for 8-9 minutes so they would come out nice and soft. I've dropped all other chocolate chip recipes for this one, and I'm even using this to try other recipes (like replacing the vanilla with almond and using white chocolate chips).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States